ouch, poetry, psychic poetry

Going through the motions: steps and stops

I need to leave for a while.

To come undone and take a breath in presence.

Something more present than this myriad of steps and stops.

Going through the motions,
The movements of what looks like content, but feels like absent acts.

I’ll go away for a while.

And if I return, I’ll always wonder if this time I’ll stay content a little longer than the last.

20292910_1412809662090017_6302375084689924697_n

Leave a Reply

